An iUniverse author on self-publishing

iUniverse Howard RootiUniverse Blog recently contacted a debut author and advertising professional, Howard Root, on the publication of his historical novel, Among the Mohegans; and asked his views on iUniverse and self-publishing. His response brought to mind a quote from legendary ad-man, David Ogilvy.

“The consumer isn’t a moron; she is your wife”

Here is what Howard said:-

On the Inside Looking Out

An Advertising Professional’s Look at Self-Publishing

As an advertising and editing professional, albeit now a retired one after almost forty years of “mixing it up” with clients, I thought I had a good handle on creative writing and the techniques to make to make the writing appealing to specific audiences. I thought I had an “edge” in creating my humble novel because I understood what it took to write engagingly—in other words, I was on the “inside of this publishing business looking out” at my target audiences.

Click here to read the full article

Posted on September 9, 2013, in iUniverse, iUniverse Author, iUniverse Blog, iUniverse Writer's Tip. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

