iUniverse Rising Star author Rebecca Linam on self-publishing

In this final blog piece, iUniverse Rising Star author, Rebecca Linam, gives her views on self-publishing and iUniverse. Over to Rebecca:-

iUniverse author Rebecca Linam’s struggles to be noticed

Gutenburg Press“I first tried my luck with traditional publishers back in 1999. I had originally finished the novel in 1995 on my sixteenth birthday, and after several rounds of editing and rewriting, I sent it out to a publishing house with my very first query letter.

It came back with a form rejection letter.

So it went for years and years. Six novels later, I had run through just about every publisher in the business. Occasionally I’d get lucky and get a request from a publisher to send in the next few chapters or even my whole novel, but most of them said the same thing.

“We are no longer accepting unagented submissions.”

Click here to read the full article

Posted on August 19, 2013, in iUniverse, iUniverse Author, iUniverse Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

