iUniverse Author Patricia A. Gray

iUniverse author Patricia A. Gray

iUniverse prolific author
Patricia A.Gray guest blogs for us

iUniverse blog recently spoke with one of our most active authors, Patricia A. Gray who self-published her sixth novel, “Ash Man” with us last year. Patricia here shares her thoughts on self-publishing and what keeps her motivated to keep writing.

Being a real author

“You know, I just like to write. A few years ago I published my first novel with iUniverse and at the time it was merely a “frame” for my work. I wanted to see my words in book form like a “real” author. Now having completed my sixth novel and editing my seventh soon to come, I am realizing that I’m not alone in my self-publishing world and it’s good to see how this new form of publishing has taken off. I suppose it’s not so new, now, but I like to think it hadn’t been around that long when I finished my first novel, “The Loner”. I can’t say enough about how the ability to print on demand and market to a world-wide audience has improved things for the little guy.”

Read more: http://blog.iuniverse.com/author-blogs/patricia-a-gray-praises-self-publishing/

Posted on June 20, 2013, in iUniverse, iUniverse Author, iUniverse Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

