Award Winning iUniverse Author Julia Ibbotson

indexiUniverse author Julia Ibbotson has allowed us to accompany her as she has described in excellent fashion how she progressed from childhood dreams of being a writer to being a fully fledged published author. Now in this final episode Julia provides some great tips on book marketing, including the thrill of entering and winning book awards, plus her future writing and book publishing plans.

“So I am writing again and I love it. I took a leap of faith and reduced my hours (and thus my income) as a well-paid university academic to make time for my writing and tending my large countryside garden. I am doing what I always wanted to do. I think of that little 10 year old Julia with her hopes and dreams. I have discovered what is important in life for me.

I have been busy creating an author website with a blog, at http://www.juliaibbotson.com, an author page on Amazon and Goodreads, I have a Pinterest site, I have been interviewed and featured in many local papers and magazines, undertaken signings, and am now embarking on a series of “Meet the Author” talks. Many of my friends on Facebook are also writers, and I now feel that I am within a community. My life has taken on quite a different dimension.

I am now looking forward to international virtual book blog tours with reviews, press releases, banners on Facebook and twitter, radio interviews, book trailers, You Tube posts, book parties, giveaways, author spotlights, and guest posts. A year ago, I never knew these existed!

Read more: iUniverse Julia Ibbotson – Award Winning Author

Posted on May 20, 2013, in iUniverse, iUniverse Author, iUniverse Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

